Joint Communique #8 CSEA and District Interest-Based Bargaining Team April 19, 2024

The Interest-Based Bargaining (IBB) Team met on April 18 and 19, 2024. The team members addressed:

Classified Professional Growth System (PGS) Update

After the first successful year of the Classified Professional Growth System (PGS), the Team received an update on the implementation and straw design and was able to provide feedback for the committee's continued work. The feedback will be taken back to the Implementation committee.

Non Duty Days for Less than 4 Hour Employees

The team discussed and came to an agreement regarding changing less than 4 hour per day employees to level pay to address the concerns regarding the financial impacts of non duty days. Level Pay will allow employees that are less than 4 hours to receive 20 equal paychecks which would reflect their annual current pay. The Chapter will be holding informational meetings to answer any questions for employees this may impact. The District will provide additional education as we get closer to the transition which will be effective July 1, 2024.

Summer Pay Schedule MOU

The team once again discussed how to communicate the summer pay schedule dates as provided by RCOE. Please watch for the MOU that will be shared. This is pending the ratification per CSEA policy 610 and the District's Board of Education.

Contract Closed Ratification Next Steps

The team worked on the documents needed for the 610 approval process.

Sunshine

The team discussed the Sunshine dates to allow for both parties to meet the timeline in order to bring the Sunshine Articles to the June 6, 2024 Board meeting.

Reclassification

The team participated in an intensive reclassification training in preparation for the upcoming reclassification cycle. The team received six (6) applications for this cycle.

This IBB Team continues its work for all classified employees and will meet again on May 2, 2024.

IBB RUSD/CSEA Joint Negotiations Team

Kyley Ybarra Anahi Chang Erin Power Mark Adame

Robin Mesa Anakarina Garcia
Shani Dahl Nina Ingrugio
Erica Square Joy Hurst
Steven Dunlap Jose Ortiz

Yesenia Gutierrez

Bridgette Bodine (Facilitator)

Lisa Twarog (Recorder)